Full-Time Faculty

M. Zakyi Ibrahim, Ph.D
M. Zakyi Ibrahim, Ph.D. Opens in new window
Professor & Department Chair

Specializations: Islam; Qur'an and its Exegesis; History of Islamic Thought;                                              Women in Islam; Religions in Africa
Office: UH-309               Phone: 657-278-8241
Email: zibrahim@fullerton.edu

 

Paul J. Levesque, Ph.D.
Paul J. Levesque, Ph.D. Opens in new window
Professor & Associate Dean

Specializations: Christianity, Religion & Politics
Office: H-211H               Phone: 657-278-5902
Email: plevesque@fullerton.edu


 

James A. Santucci, Ph.D
James A. Santucci, Ph.D Opens in new window .
Professor Emeritus

Specializations: Theosophy, Vedic literature, Theravada Buddhism, and Samkhya
Office: UH-312               Phone: 657-278-3727
Email: jsantucci@fullerton.edu

 

Jeanette Reedy Solano, Ph.D
Jeanette Reedy Solano, Ph.D Opens in new window .
Associate Professor

Specializations: Religion & Film/Pop Culture; Latin America & Religion
Office: UH-311               Phone: 657-278-7554
Email: jsolano@fullerton.edu

 

Bradley E. Starr, Ph.D
Bradley E. Starr, Ph.D Opens in new window .
Professor

Specializations: Religion & Violence, Christianity, Religion & Sociological Analysis
Office: UH-310               Phone: 657-278-3917
Email: bstarr@fullerton.edu


Mugdha Yeolekar, Ph.D.
Mugdha Yeolekar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Specializations: Hindu traditions; living religions of India; women and religion; religious reading
Office: UH-315                Phone: 657-278-4419
Email: myeolekar@fullerton.edu


Emeriti Faculty

Benjamin J. Hubbard, Ph.D.
Benjamin J. Hubbard, Ph.D. Opens in new window
Professor Emeritus

Specializations: Judaism, Religion & Media
Office: UH-308               Phone: 657-278-3452
Email: bhubbard@fullerton.edu     


Part-Time Faculty

Mark Bilby
Mark G. Bilby, PhD, MSLIS Opens in new window
Senior Assistant Librarian, Scholarly Communications, Lecturer

Specializations: New Testament, Gospel of Luke, Judaism and Christianity in Antiquity, Christian Apocrypha, Saint Dismas, Jewish-Christian-Muslim Dialogue, Digital Humanities
Office: PLS-365A    Phone: 657-278-4600
Email: mbilby@fullerton.edu    ORCID: 0000-0003-0100-6634 Opens in new window

 

Janet Bregar
Janet Bregar
Lecturer

Specializations: History of Religions, the study of Comparative Religions and Christian Studies
Office: UH-315      
Email: jbregar@fullerton.edu

 

Joseph Conti
Joseph Conti, Ph.D.
Lecturer

Specializations:  Christian mysticism and the psychology of contemplative spirituality

                 
Email: jconti@Exchange.FULLERTON.EDU


Caroline Kline
Caroline Kline
Lecturer

Specializations: American Religion, Feminist Ethics, Religion and Gender,  Ethnography

Office: UH 130       
Email: cakline@fullerton.edu



R. Zakiyyah Muhammad, Ed.D.
R. Zakiyyah Muhammad, Ed.D.
Lecturer

Specializations: Muslims/Islam in America and Women in Islam

Office: UH-315       Phone: 657-278-2442
Email: zmuhammad@Exchange.FULLERTON.EDU  

 

Matthew Pitts
Matthew Pitts, M.A., JD
Lecturer

Specializations:  Judaism, American Religion, Mormonism and the  intersection of law and religion

                    
Email: mpitts@Exchange.FULLERTON.EDU

Jessica Rehman
Jessica Rehman
Lecturer

Specializations:  Islam, Islam in South Asia,  Women in Islam, Religious violence specifically genocide and sex/gender based violence

Office:  UH-315     
Email:  jrehman@fullerton.edu

 

James Rietvel, Ph.D


James Rietveld, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor

Specializations: History of Christianity in the Early, Medieval, and Byzantine periods, New Testament Studies, and Greco-Roman religions
Office: H735L                Phone: 657-278-8730
Email: jrietveld@Exchange.FULLERTON.EDU

 

Karen Scialabba
Karen F. Scialabba, PhD. 
Lecturer

Specializations:  Intersection of Religion, Media, & Culture; Interfaith Relations; Perspectives of Marriage & Family in Religion, Religious Education
Office:  UH 315         
Email: kscialabba@Exchange.FULLERTON.EDU


Miroj Shakya
Miroj Shakya, PhD.
Lecturer

Indian Religions, Indian Buddhism, Newar Buddhism, Sanskrit Buddhist texts, Pali and Sanskrit Language
       
Email: mshakya@Exchange.FULLERTON.EDU


Sana Tayyen


Sana Tayyen, PhD.

Lecturer

Specializations: Contemporary Islam, Women in Islam, Comparative Theology: Ghazali and Aquinas, Islam in America
               
Email: stayyen@Exchange.FULLERTON.EDU